Last amended at 24-11-21

Kent County Athletic Association

Officers’ & Committees’ 2021 - 2022

 (Updated 23rd November 2021)


President: Claire Capon president18-21@kcaa.org.uk


President Elect 2022 - 2025: TBA


Chairman: David Ralph 01892 544562 chairman@kcaa.org.uk 


Secretary: Sian Thomas secretary@kcaa.org.uk


Treasurer: Mick Paul 020 8303 6048 treasurer@kcaa.org.uk 


Independent Examiner: Peter Lenton 


Cross Country Committee: John Harley (Secretary) 07778 747972 crosscountry@kcaa.org.uk

Ken Burkett (Officials Liaison) kentxcofficials@gmail.com

Brian Charlton

David Cordell

Tony Durey

Paul Hills (KXCL Secretary)

Anoushka Johnson

Adrian Moody


Coaching & Development Committee & Kent & Medway Athletic Network:

Stella Bandu (Secretary) 07960 371958 coaching@kcaa.org.uk

Alison Strange (Administrator) coachdevelopment.kan@gmail.com


Executive Committee: Secretary Sian Thomas secretary@kcaa.org.uk

Gary Capon

David Cordell

Tony Durey

Gill Freeman

Mick Paul (Treasurer)  treasurer@kcaa.org.uk

Dave Ralph (Chairman) chairman@kcaa.org.uk

Julie Roe


Fell Running Committee 

Secretary; Ian Marshal fellrunning@kcaa.org.uk 


Medals & Trophies Committee

Claire Capon president18-21@kcaa.org.uk

Secretaries Diane Capon & Lee Capon 01474 355995 trophies@kcaa.org.uk


Officials Committee 

Secretary: Gill Freeman 01322 402476 officials@kcaa.org.uk

Vacant (Field)

Maureen Fletcher (Track / Endurance) endurance@kcaa.org.uk

John Freeman (Starters / Assistants)


Road Running Committee

Secretary: Dave Behagg 07966 647726 roadrunning@kcaa.org.uk

Rob Bright

Mark Weber


Social Media & Communication 

Stella Bandu (Facebook & Twitter Administrator) coaching@kcaa.org.uk

Mike Peel (Webmaster) mike@mikepeel.co.uk

David Ralph (Facebook Administrator) chairman@kcaa.org.uk

Sian Thomas (Twitter Administrator secretary@kcaa.org.uk 


Sportshall Committee 

Secretary Jan Duffin 01892 833888 sportshall@kcaa.org.uk 

Mike Botha

Gary Capon

Brian Charlton

Liz Bignell

Mick Duffin

Amanda Edgley

Chris Hogwood

Claire Le Rossignol

Peter Le Rossignol

John Sanders

Tina Tappenden


Team Selection Committee

Secretary: Darrell Smith teammanagement@kcaa.org.uk

Stella Bandu

Steve Fury

Mark Hookway

Anoushka Johnson


Track & Field Committee

Acting Secretary: David Ralph trackandfield@kcaa.org.uk

John Askew

Gary Capon

Brian Charlton

Mike Davies

Barry Ferguson

Gill Freeman

Chris Head-Rapson

Andy Midwinter

John Moles

Iain Presnell


Walking Committee

Secretary: Noel Carmody walking@kcaa.org.uk

Chris Hobbs

Wendy Wallace-Holman



Details of Past Presidents here...


Site designed and maintained by robin-web.co.uk